…….Dapo Omolade Appointed National Coordinator

By: Yinka Padonu and Oyindamola Adom

IOSH Nigeria Ends Year With Dinner And Award


IOSH Nigeria Network Group (INNG),over the pelnutimate weekend held her 2019 annual dinner and awards at the Grandeur Events Centre,Lagos.

The event which was well-attended by HSE Professionals across the various business sectors turned out to be a night to unwind and network.

HSENations speaking with the chairman of the planning committee, Mr.Wale Bakare said the dinner and award is an annual gathering of Safety professionals who are members of IOSH Nigeria. “This is our 4th edition and we are excited about it. The idea of the event is to unwind, network and recognize members who have shown commitment to the IOSH course”

Bakare further explained that the IOSH night afforded members to eat, drink, and dance together in the spirit of comradeship.

Mrs.Monica Nwosu, an active member of the group said she was glad that an event that bring safety colleagues together at the end of the year is always a welcome idea. She enjoined other existing safety associations to come up with their own brand of get-together.

“I am full of praises to our outgoing coordinator, Engr. Kayode Fowode and Mr.Wale Bakare and his planning team for organizing this fun-filled dinner” She said.

The dinner came to an end with the recognition of the new set of executives and award of various categories to deserving members for their exceptional contributions in the outgoing year.
Some of the awardees in the three major categories include: Corporate Sponsor of the year went to Hybrid Group, Most Outstanding Presenter Award went to Adegboyega Oyinboade, while the Safety Poster Award for the year went to Anthony Kwemezi.

During the event, the outgoing National Coordinator, Engr.Kayode Fowode was full of praises for the support given to him during his tenure and enjoined all to support Mr.Dapo Omolade as he takes ov er the mantle of leadership.

See below full list of awardees:

Special Recognition Award

1.Wale Bakare
2. Ayobola Fadahunsi
3. Elizabeth Abiodun
4. Engr. Yemi Fowode
5. Samson Martins
6. Engr. Jamiu Badmos

Outstanding Service Award
1. Jason Kamalu
2. Cynthia Ozobu
3. Dapo Omolade
4. Lanre Fatokun
5. Temitope Mudele

Awards Category for South South

1. Corporate Supporters Award – HYBRID
2. Information/Safety Poster Award – Bukunola Ayo
3. Outstanding Presenter Award – Adebola Bada
4. Special Recognition Award – Dr Ezi James
5. IOSH Professional Development Award:
i. Eshemogie Christian
ii. Diseye Oba
iii. Ogechi Emmanuel-Ameh
6. Best Attendance Award – Bukunola Ayo

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com