, pub-8685988837637068, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0


The Nigerian Institution of Safety Engineers (NISafetyE) will on Saturday, February 5, honour 19 distinguished personalities with the rank of Fellow of the institution.

HSENations can report that the 5th Fellowship Conferment / Inauguration of 2022 / 2023 National Executives is scheduled to hold in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State.

The programme themed “Safety Procedures and Standards: The Bedrock of Engineering System of Practice” will be chaired by President of the Nigeria Society of Engineers (NSE), Engr Tasiu Sa’ad Gidari-Wudil, FNSE with Akwa Ibom State Governor, Udom Emmanuel as Special Guest of Honour.

It will also witness the investiture of Engr Akaninyene Edet Ekong as the 3rd National Chairman of NISafetyE.

The list of new Fellows includes Engr Tasiu Sa’ad Gidari-Wudil, President, Nigerian Society of Engineers; Ann E. Udofia, Safety Manager, Shell Petroleum Development Company; Ubong J. Nsubong, SHES Consultant, ExxonMobil; Nnene-Anochie Chidube, Vice President, HSE, Heirs Holding Oil and Gas; Emmanuel O.Usah, Instrumentation & Control Consultant, ExxonMobil; Augustina A. Bisong, HSE Manager, Aiteo EE & PC; and John A. Jia – Deputy Vice President, HSE, Heirs Holding Oil and Gas.

It also includes Senator Bassey A. Akpan, Chairman, Senate Committee Upstream Petroleum; Nsikak A.Ekam, Marine Safety Engineer, ExxonMobil Onne Port; Hon. Charles S. Udoh, Commissioner of Environment & Solid Minerals, Akwa Ibom State; HRM O. A. Otu Meseme VI (JP), Paramount Ruler of Odukpani Cross River State and retired Fire Safety Advisor, ExxonMobil; Engr. Esang Esitikot, Operations Safety Engineer, ExxonMobil; and Engr. Nsa Okon, Maintenance Planning Engineer, ExxonMobil.

Others are Engr. Samuel Njang-Inyang, General Facilities Engineer, ExxonMobil; Engr. Emmanuel Ebong, Offshore Installation Manager, ExxonMobil; Engr Collins U. Ijeomah, Safety Manager, ExxonMobil; Engr. Wisdom P. Enang, Oil & Gas Consultant, ExxonMobil; Engr. Godwin A. Umoh, SHES Consultant, ExxonMobil and Engr. John C. Onyemenam, Safety Lead, Chevron.

Meanwhile, Registrar, Council for the Regulation of Engineering in Nigeria (COREN), Engr (Prof.) Joseph Odigure is expected to deliver the keynote address at the programme.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :